About Me

My name is Maia, and I’m in 8th grade at Quest Academy. I’ve been there for 9 years. I’m a swimmer for my park district’s swim team. My best strokes, from best to worst, are 1. Backstroke 2. Freestyle 3. Butterfly and finally 4. Breaststroke. My swim team has started back up even with COVID, but I, unfortunately, had an incident. I broke my ankle while skateboarding, so I haven’t been able to swim in over a month. How did I break my ankle while skateboarding? Well… I was doing a trick but my board flew from under my feet and I landed directly on my ankle. I was in a cast for 3 weeks and a boot for 6. I have a dog named Stanley, and he is 5 years old. He is a Morkie, Maltese Yorkie mix, which means he could’ve been white or black and brown, but he is a white fluffy dog.

My Longboard
My dog Stanley

One thought on “About Me

  1. This is about as short as it gets. No links. No images. And not much in the way of detail. What events do you swim? What happened while skateboarding? What kind of dog is Stanley? Why so little detail?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *